Personal Blog Goals

Goals

Although long overdue, better late than never right?

Long-term goals:
Become the “go-to” personal for local Hamilton restaurant recommendations

Short-term goals:
1. Post at least 3 times a week
2. Get exposure by commenting on other blogs (food and restaurant critiques)
3. Go to a variety of different restaurants for review considerations

How I know:
1. Follower count
2. When people ask me for local restaurant recommendations

My BSMRCCE is sadly coming to an end and I was (clearly) unable to do the #1 short-term goal I had intended to do. Due to my hectic school schedule, I was unable to post at least 3 times a week. I actually thought it’d be so easy but it was harder than expected since I had to upload images from my iPhone 4s and then resize and edit them on Photoshop  That and write a detailed blog post. I applaud those who do this on a daily basis. I am just slowly getting the hang of it. I’m glad I started this blog, I really do hope to help local Hamilton restaurants gain more exposure within the McMaster University community. As a student, it’s difficult to know of great restaurants to check out because we are too timid to step out of the “McMaster bubble”. I hope that my blog will help future students step out of this “bubble” by going to one of my recommendations. I really do consider budget and ease of travel for students.

My long-term goal is still within reach though, I am already the go-to person for restaurant recommendations among my friends at school. I do genuinely feel proud and happy when my friends ask me for suggestions. It shows that they like my taste and trust that I can offer great insight. I hope for students (whom I’m not acquainted with) to go through my website for some local recommendations.

If you did/do happen to go to a restaurant based on one of my reviews, please let me know 🙂

Cheers,

Bonnie
2 responses to “Personal Blog Goals

  1. Hey Bonnie, don’t throw in the towel yet. Keep working hard and be patient,success does not happen overnight.

    By the way, last time I was in Hamilton I had a hard time finding a good café…any recommendations?

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

